$24.00 $30.00

Corinne Jeffrey

"Choosing: 1940 - 1989" Understanding Ursula Book 3

No reviews No reviews


Choosing, book three of Corinne Jeffery's Understanding Ursula series, concludes the
heart-wrenching story of five generations of the controversial and secretive Warner family.
Become reunited with Amelia and Gustav, meet their many descendants, and follow them
across the Canadian prairies from Saskatchewan to Manitoba and finally to Alberta.

In spite of relentless ambition and increasing prosperity, at every turn Gustav Warner is cursed by strife, upheaval, and tragedy. His own children seem determined to disobey him. He is still grappling with his eldest son's defiance that strikes at the very foundation of his beliefs, when his daughter Ursula dumbfounds him. Must he forever endure hardships that might break the spirit of ordinary men? Gustav's inexorable decision and unyielding influence over Ursula ultimately prove so powerful that she becomes her own worst enemy in order to take her secret to her grave. Still, it is not until his children's demands steadily compromise Amelia's peace of mind, and eventually her health, that Gustav is forced to make a choice that astounds them all, and no one more than his beloved wife.

$24.00 $30.00you save $6.00
Checking local availability